Bargain Beauty Bits I’m Buying

IMG_1507

IMG_1511

I’ve never pretended to act like I know what I’m doing when it comes to beauty and make-up, I really don’t. However one thing I can say is that I love buying new products and trying new things, so I thought I’d share with you a few beauty bits I’m loving right now.

First of all let me begin by saying I don’t believe that the cost of a product means it is good or bad. I think there are plenty of ‘cheap’ products that can be just as good as any expensive items. Some of my favourite beauty brands are of the cheaper variety (NYX, Sleek, Barry M etc.).

These are my current staple go to products for a natural look with a little added somethin’ somethin’ to make me feel like I’m really on top of my life, though I’m really REALLY not!

 Barry M Illuminator Palette £6.49

Bargain I know!

The palette is fairly basic compared to some illuminator products out there. I’ve only used the powders a few times so far, but they seem to work really well for light coverage. I can notice the powders on my skin and they’re so light that they work great over a liquid highlighter for added oomph.

 The white shade is more noticeable than the other two and stands out against my contouring products. I usually stick to the golden shade to create a more natural look whilst still getting a lovely glow over the cheekbones.

 IMG_1528

IMG_1529

Brows are sisters, not twins

IMG_1514

Sleek Brow Kit £8.49

My every day LOVE!

For as long as I can remember I’ve used brow products. The downside to blonde hair I suppose. My brows are naturally quite light and patchy – never a good look!. I have a few standard brow pencils that work well, but are quite basic and more of a last resort product for me.

There are a lot of similar brow kits on the market at the moment, some of them have an added a highlighter powder or wax as well, but predominantly they are all pretty close.

Sleek’s brow kit is so simple and easy to use – a wax with an angled brush to shape the brows and a setting powder to blend into the brows, covering any patchy areas as you go. UGH – screw you patchy brows!

The only downside to the kit is the tweezers. You can pretty much just go ahead and bin those. Yeah – they’re pointless.

 FYI – The Sleek brow kit is suitable for vegetarians and vegans – BONUS!

IMG_1516

IMG_1525

NYX liquid illuminator £8 

Last but not least…

I have the ‘gleam’ shade which works really well with my skin tones without being too bright or too ‘in your face’. It’s got a golden shimmer to it too which looks great with a tan – I can’t wait to use this more in the summer.

I tend to only use this product on my cheekbones with a blending sponge after contouring for a natural glow and so far I have no complaints.

IMG_1522

 

 

One thought on “Bargain Beauty Bits I’m Buying

Leave a Reply

