Netflix Favourites #1

Netflix-Logo-Print_CMYK

First of all a quick thanks to my Dad (who I doubt will ever see this post) for putting me on your Netflix account and not cancelling it, yet. I actually think he’s forgotten that he has Netflix and I’m not sure he uses it but oh well! I won’t be reminding him.

This month I’ve become obsessed with documentaries. One might say they’re the new books, I could see it becoming a weekly watch and chat thing, but I know book lovers would probably disagree with that. * Those of you that would like to do a weekly or monthly chat about a documentary or a show let me know below! *

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 21.38.47

Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 21.39.55

Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 21.40.58

  1. I have been watching ‘ West of Memphis’ – an amazing and touching documentary that hit me with anger and sadness. Very basically it is to do with three young boys who were killed and working out who killed them (as any crime story would be) but there’s an interesting twist in there!

 

* I don’t want to tell too much incase anyone wants to go and watch these shows afterwards. *

 

  1. I have been watching another show about an abducted child called Johnny Gosh and focusing on his mother and what happened. I found this one to be really interesting and very different to anything I’ve seen before.

 

  1. Lastly was ‘Audrie & Daisy’ a case regarding two young girls who were raped and their fight for justice. This one I found really sad because I feel like nothing has changed with regards to rape – the victims almost have to prove themselves whilst others (high up) point the finger and say ‘they had it coming’, UGH c’mon guys!

I could go on about that topic, but I don’t want this post to become a rant so I’ll let you decide for yourself if you watch it.

So those are the three I’ve watched recently, if anyone watches them or any others drop a comment, I’d love to hear your views!

Leave a Reply

