My Best Friend’s Wedding

Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 19.27.55.pngBefore you read anything I want to be clear that this will not resemble anything about the film My Best Friend’s Wedding. You know, the one where Julia Roberts loves the groom – yeah this is nothing like that!

On this occasion my very close friend Eleanor is the bride. (A little background) We go way back! I moved in next door to the Banks family at the sweet age of 2 years old. Eleanor’s Mum then used to look after me when my parents were at work. We grew up together, close in age, and played together almost every day. Now she can’t get rid of me – ahem, why would she want to?!

Which brings me to today. Today I got a very exciting letter in the post enclosed with Eleanor and Jamie’s (groom) wedding invitation – exciting! The Invites were bright, tropical, fun and completely them, and I know the weddings going to be a lot of fun too. To quote Eleanor ‘I’ve never dreamed about the wedding, so were going to have a really fun and big Hawaiian themed party afterwards’.

I should probably point out that I am also a bridesmaid at this wedding. I have no idea on the outfit situation yet, but what I do know is that the last plan involved bright pink and a hawaiian print skirt. I’m not sure if that’s still the plan at the moment but I’m excited to see how it all comes together.

I’ve been a bridesmaid a few times, and coming from a large (ish) family I’ve been to quite a lot of weddings in my 24 years of life. This however is the first wedding that I’ve ever really been able to properly see and be a part of – far more than just wearing a special dress and walking up the aisle as a bridesmaid.

I can’t help but have a little google every now and then looking for wedding gifts or hawaiian decorations like flamingo straws and light up beach balls (you never know!). Most things I keep to myself unless its something Eleanor might actually like herself and then I have to share. Hopefully I’m not being a complete pain in the …

Anyway, expect a follow up post with more information as we go!

One thought on “My Best Friend’s Wedding

Leave a Reply

