Packing – what I need

My name is Catherine Dunning, and I am a serial over packer. It’s a real problem of mine and I have no idea how to fix it! Help!

 

I moved a while ago to my Mum’s in Canterbury, about an hour from all of my friends. The area is lovely and a lot closer to where I worked, but in terms of a social life I pretty much drive every weekend and stay at friends or family. Since doing this I have come to the realisation (one that I already knew deep down) that I cannot pack lightly!

My poor friends must think I’m moving in with all the stuff I turn up with for a nights stay!

 

When I pack my brain tends to go with the thought that ‘you never really know, and you might need it!’ – Yes, I might need two pairs of pj’s, 4 different kinds of underwear in a range of colours, a range of 5 outfits for all kinds of activities and about 6 pairs of shoes for one night stay. You just don’t know!

 

Imagine my fear at the thought of having to pack for 10months. I actually don’t know how I’m going to do it and what I really must take against the things I really don’t.

 

I’ve been told you need to pack for a range of weathers and need about 8 different pairs of shoes along with all your other essentials. So everything then yeah?!

As you can see above, I have probably over packed, but I’ll have to let you know if I actually got the use out of it all or not! stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

